RCIB Reviews

4.44 Rating 2,369 Reviews
88 %
of reviewers recommend RCIB
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
on-time delivery
98%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.46 out of 5
Read RCIB Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0345 555 0666

Email:

help@rcib.co.uk

Location:

Right Choice Insurance Brokers Ltd, St James House, 27-43 Eastern Road, Romford

Not entirely happy with this company. Wouldn’t match online price despite discrepancies being ironed out. Was also on the phone a total Of two hours
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Once RCIB took my payment, there was an immediate lapse in communication. I had to make several calls to chase things up. Finally after a whole day of chasing these incompetents, a manager explained I would be given a temp cover whilst my main policy document was being drafted. Very strange behaviour. All fault is to be directed at James who should have told me this at the start as he was aware I was purchasing the policy for the next day. Besides that he seemed aryt.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Was put on hold for over 20 minutes
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Having spent the while weekend trying to sort out my insurance it finally got rectified today. Though my bank holiday was ruined as I couldn't get through to rectify the situation
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Argumentative, rude and very unhelpful. Took nearly 2 hours to sort, didn't even offer the cost of the call. Tried to up the cost by 50%
1 Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Called to renew my policy and get my name correct on it. Spelled 3 times, got it more wrong than before. And they also have a copy of my license with my name on it, but didn't bother to look.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Kept and being told extra additional cost. Which was not discussed on the policy.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
To much time on phone
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
It’s taken 2 days to get thru to you as I was on hold for over an hour each time but when I got thru Niaomi was very helpful so 5 stars for her
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
You are clearly not putting enough resources into your telephone unit, as it has taken me three days to get you to answer the phone. By any measure, that is poor customer service and I will dine out on the tale of how awful you have been. Having said that, the lady I finally spoke with was sensible and efficient.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Came up with £1344. Paid for insurance. Only to be told that it was infact £1700. I had been driving around assuming it was insured and then I felt blackmailed when I was called on a beach asking for another £400!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I was asked the same set of questions three times, which took in total over an hour to set up insurnace
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I didn’t get a phone call, but got an email asking me to rate the experience. I then called up to make sure I didn’t need to send back any documents, and had to wait 20 minutes until my call was answered. I’m glad my policy is with another company, and I don’t have to use this service again!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Speaks to fast
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Very difficult to get through on the telephone, emails are not answered or replied to. One operator Jordan Greenwich was very helpful and patient and resolved the issue which I have been trying to talk to someone about for a week
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The woman I spoke to on the phone was great and a pleasure to deal with but the amount of time I had to wait on hold to speak to her was ridiculous.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
jUST GOT CHARGED 80 POUNDS FOR A MISTAKE DISCLOSING SP30 CONVICTION.ALSO DUE TO THE RIDICULOUS AMOUNT OF PAPERWORK I HAD TO GENERATE TO SATISFY INSURANCE I WONT RECOMMEND NOR RETURN IN THE FUTURE.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Very bad customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Phone call from a staff who speak way too fast and when I ask him to repeat he being impatient
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The person I spoke to felt as if i was under interrogation and felt as if he was a bit abrupt, also he told me one price when i said yes to everything he then added the interest fee long after everything. This has leaf me feeling quit annoyed.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
RCIB is rated 4.44 based on 2,369 reviews