RCIB Reviews

4.44 Rating 2,369 Reviews
88 %
of reviewers recommend RCIB
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
on-time delivery
98%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.46 out of 5
Read RCIB Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0345 555 0666

Email:

help@rcib.co.uk

Location:

Right Choice Insurance Brokers Ltd, St James House, 27-43 Eastern Road, Romford

Non existent customer service, very cocky and sarcastic attitude from an advisor called Chloe. Very mis-leading online then when you purchase an aunnual policy and pay upfront you then receive a phone call stating you then have to pay an extra £300 to be insured. I would NEVER recommend this company to anyone and will certainly never use them again for a car insurance policy
3 Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
VERY THING ON THE PHONE FOR MORE THEN HOUR WAITING IN A Q THEN GOT TOLD WE ARE ON CLOSED AND I DO NOT THINK THIS IS VERY GOOD
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Waited over 30 minutes to be connected over the phone. Improve your customer service.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
You are charging me the same price for a Ford KA1.3L AS YOU do for a 2 litre 4x4. Yesterday it took 45 mins for you to answered and deal with my call. Your representative was rude and unsympathetic .
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
It is very difficult to get through to RCIB on the phone, but they do phone you at renewal time many times which is helpful
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Argumentative, rude and very unhelpful. Took nearly 2 hours to sort, didn't even offer the cost of the call. Tried to up the cost by 50%
1 Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I struggled to complete purchase online for a new policy so I phoned customer services. A bored and unhelpful lady answered the phone, I explained the issue I was having and she then transferred me without any information including that she was transferring me at all. I appreciate it was 19.50 and lines close at 20.00 but nobody picked up and I was left holding beyond 20.00. Not a great start to a new policy.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
It’s taken 2 days to get thru to you as I was on hold for over an hour each time but when I got thru Niaomi was very helpful so 5 stars for her
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Total and absolute scam company, somehow justify doubling my policy cost simply for a change of address with a 37plus years unblemished driving record. First and last time of ever using this company, your tactics are not clever or good business they are quite simply underhanded, you are disgusting
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Horrible company horrible customer service
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Such poor service. Don’t even know how to treat a customer. Really bad service never going to use this company ever again. Spoke to 5 difference people and the attitude was disgusting. Misleading information at every opportunity and took know responsibility to provide inaccurate details.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Price was increased by over £100 for no reason. Very poor and shameful sale tactics
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent quote
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Everything. Very poor customer service hence why I did not proceed with the cover. After speaking to a manager on the fone he said it will be cancelled and you will refund my deposit.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Broker spoke too fast and was therefore difficult to understand. I often asked that he repeat himself.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I'd like to personally commend Robbie, he was a real top bloke, straight to the point and helped me out.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great service, speedy renewal and top prices! Thanks very much :)
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
There is a colleague called Colin bell whom I had spoken to on the phone roughly a week ago. His humour and his working ethics had been ever so great! He was calm and tried his hardest to meet my needs and he even didn't mind repeating things numerous times which I believe winds people up especially me so I'd like to thank him for being so patient and kind and also he LISTENS! Which not many insurers do nowadays!!!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Friendly and professional staff and speedy service
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Great broker, helpful, polite and great advise, but one thing that is missing was the email confirmation was delivering late.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
RCIB is rated 4.44 based on 2,369 reviews