RCIB Reviews

4.17 Rating 3,613 Reviews
81 %
of reviewers recommend RCIB
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.48 out of 5
Read RCIB Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0345 555 0666

Email:

help@rcib.co.uk

Location:

Right Choice Insurance Brokers Ltd, St James House, 27-43 Eastern Road, Romford

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Went to gocompare, nearly 7 days after getting insurance email me saying that my details seem to be incorrect. Phone them up and placed on hold for nearly 2 freaking hours. Deposit taken out, wish i read reviews before using these cunts.
Posted 8 months ago
Non existent customer service, very cocky and sarcastic attitude from an advisor called Chloe. Very mis-leading online then when you purchase an aunnual policy and pay upfront you then receive a phone call stating you then have to pay an extra £300 to be insured. I would NEVER recommend this company to anyone and will certainly never use them again for a car insurance policy
Posted 2 years ago
Filled all the questions on line paid the deposit on line only to be told someone would ring me to make sure everything was ok Someone rang me then did all the questions again to be told I had put down my car was down a being kept in a locked garage which it is...only to be told the underwriters could not see a garage at my address and would not cover me well there's a 18ftx16ft garage on my property So this lie meant I could not go to work that day and to top it all the deposit I could not get back for 10 working days thanks a bunch right choice you were the wrong choice
Posted 5 years ago
Really poor service. Gave me qoute and increased on phone with lame justification. Seriously suggested to avoid RCIB
Posted 5 years ago
I paid £1200 in january for insurance as im a young driver with 4 years no claims! This company was cheapest! I would now rather have paid more for another company. I tried to cancel 4 months before it was up and said id get £0 back. They lost all the details of my licence etc so had to resend them all. They then lost them AGAIN and threatened to cancel my policy i had paid it in full in January and was told i would loose my money! Their customer service is utter CRAP! Please please do not even call them unless you have all the time and money in the world!! Would 100% not recommend this company
Posted 5 years ago
WORST COMPANY EVER, PLEASE AVOID AT ALL COSTS!!!!!!!!!!!!!! THEY LOOK FOR EXTRA COSTS!!! I PROVIDED MY PROOF OF 3 YEARS NCB BUT THEY CAME BACK TO ME TO SAY YOU ONLY HAVE 2 AND REQUIRED ME TO PAY EXTRA FEES!! I CALLED TO DISPUTE THIS JUST FOR THEM TO TELL ME THAT I DIDN'T PUT THE RIGHT INFO IN MY ONLINE QUOTE FOR OTHER THINGS AND CHARGED ME MORE PREMIUMS!!!!!!!!!! BASICALLY THEY SAID "PAY US £159 EXTRA NOW OR CANCEL THE INSURANCE AND LOSE £245 IN CANCELLATION FEES", SCAMMERS!!!!!!!! AND STILL THEY COULDN'T SORT OUT THE ISSUE WITH THE NCB WHICH I HAD PROOF OF, SO I STILL NEED TO CALL THEM AGAIN TO GET MY NCB PROOF VALIDATED TO AVOID MORE FEES!!!!!! AVOID AT ALL COST, SAVE YOURSELF AND YOUR WALLET!!!!! BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE, NO APOLOGIES FOR MISTAKES MADE ON THEIR SIDE THEY MAKE YOU FEEL LIKE YOU ARE THE LIAR TO GET MORE £££ FROM YOU!!!!! I SHOULD HAVE GONE FOR THE HIGHER PRICED INSURER, THEY PUT ME UNDER SO MUCH STRESS THAT I'M GOING TO HAVE THE WORST CHRISTMAS EVER NOW WITH NO MONEY!!!
Posted 4 months ago
There should be a zero star to this company. I purchased my car insurance then a month later I was told they are going to cancel it as I did not endorsed the requested documents which is to my surprised was something it was never requested to me before on my previous car insurance, also, they never did requested the documents until that day I received an email stating about the cancellation. I therefore, cancelled my insurance with them when they told me that my insurance premium will go up (double the price) if I continue to ensure with them. I was only insured for only over a month which I paid the annual quote of £320 and I am only going to be refunded £60 due to some ridiculous fee that they applied. I’m still waiting for that refund to this day. This is wrong and reading to all the complaints about this car insurance company it makes me wonder how could they get away with ripping people off just that easily? This is a con and a fraud, is there any way that can be done to this company. I’ll be up for it, I have all my supporting documents.
Posted 4 months ago
Absolute joke of a company. 1 hour minimum hold time. No communication between underwriters and insurers. Had an accident a week ago and car still not been looked at. No record of claim. Do not use this company simply as they are the cheapest. You will regret it
Posted 4 months ago
Company will literally steal your money through "cancellation fees" and as soon as you take the policy on they will cancel it and use some bs reason for the cancellation. If you think about it, take % from each new customer who signs up through cancellation fees youll make a fortune...this is also called a SCAM!!!!!
Posted 5 months ago
THIS IS A PATHETIC WORST ORGANISATION I spoke to LOUISE in customer service ... if you dont know your job you should work there !!!!!! you dont deserve this !!!!!!! I have wasted my day just because of you plus my problem is not solved because you hanged my call after you heard the entire conversation, I only dont understand why the fck are you there, besides THIS company RIGHT CHOICE INSURANCE BROKERS ------- NEVER DEAL WITH THEM PLS ------- YOU WILL REGRET EVERY BIT OF IT ------ TRUST ME PLS ------ THIS is one of the worst comapny in the United kingdom based on 1 - Customer service (Pathetic) 2- The price (first you receive a dirt cheap quote you buy it --- then they contact you threatening you they will cancel your insurance for you hve to pay £400 - £500 more if you dont you will loose a lot of money IF YOU DONT BELIEVE ME GO AHEAD AND TRUST ME YOU WILL BE THE NEXT TO WRITE A REVIEW HERE !!!!!!!!
Posted 5 months ago
Insurance fraudsters avoid at all costs £ Insurance fraudsters Insurance fraudsters After reading a few more of your reviews I was the same had a policy with these for 5 months which was over priced and keep putting the price up I then was in a rta which I claimed of the third parties insurance yet they wanted money of me and tried to offer me a ridiculous insurance quote on the same car but a slightly newer model I cancelled my policy with them and was charged over 200 pounds fraudsters the customer service is shocking they speak to you like dirt maybe they need to concentrate on helping there customers and not robbing them left right and Chelsea instead of investing there time and money in to s*** no Mark race car drivers... strongly recommend you to avoid using this company I will also be leaving a review to my 20k plus Twitter followers.... never done business with such a joke and unprofessional company in my entire life Maybe it’s worth me asking my followers across my social media platforms 50k of them to leave some reviews on trust-pilot and other alike sites as a thank you gesture for all the kind work you did or not.... I will be contacting the FCA because Iam sure there’s something there not doing right and it’s not only me who thinks the same
Posted 5 months ago
SCAM !!!! AVOID. paid 256 pounds deposit. After week been told that my policy is due to be cancelled. There is no chance to contact them. They took another 174 pounds for cancellation without my knowelwdge. Now they still want me to pay 420£ for what???. Bank been contacted. Also police has been informed. Looks like they put fake reviews on Trust pilot becouse a few weeks ago they only had 1 star and complaints, now they managed to get 4 stars. Magic??
Posted 6 months ago
Is there anyway we can get these people arrested because what they’re doing is daylight robbery, can the POLICE do something. RCIB are thieves, conman we definately need to get someone to do something about it
Posted 7 months ago
Absolute shambles of a company !! Paid them over £100.00 up front and four days later told me that they could not cover me and would not refund any of the payment paid upfront as they called it administration fees !! Absolute garbage !!!!
(Car Insurance) - Posted 7 months ago
One stars been Generous DONT USE THIS COMPANY Quotes a good price but then waited 2 week to charge me £160 because I drove above my average mileage last year then a week later charged me another £145 because I got the purchase date wrong on the car I already owned and now want to Charge me £60 to leave. The customer service women sounded like she hates her job and just wants you to die. Pay that extra £100 on the premium and go with a decent company
Posted 1 year ago
DAYLIGHT ROBBERY. Insured me for pennies. Felt too good to be true, of course it was. Called me to advise over 14 days after insuring with them (conveniently after the 14 day cancellation period) to tell me that my policy was about to triple because they had found a non-fault claim (that I explain never even happened) and that I needed to pay all sorts of extra deposits and triple my monthly payments. I of course, cancelled the policy straight away but EVEN THOUGH I had already paid a deposit of £72, they still wanted an EXTRA £90 plus out of me in light of the new policy amount. In the end, I ended up having to pay £114.23 to be insured with the thieves all of around 15 days. If you want to just throw money away, then get insured with RCIB. Disgusting.
Posted 1 year ago
Please, Please, FSA stop this HORRIBLE Company for taking every member of the public as mugs!!! Over 96% of BAD customer reviews! Surely, Surely they should have one of their own employees blowing the whistle for them at some stage?? If you are an employee and you work for Right Choice Insurance Brokers, please make the 'Right Choice' and expose this fraudulent company for the Gansgetrs that they are! I am convinced the employees won't have much job satisfaction by being groomed Into ripping clients off on behalf of the greedy company? What about their poor families, geese, they must be so proud of them.......Not! Rant over, let's collectively send them all down to the dole office, where they rightfully deserve. After all, it's the 'Right Choice'
Posted 1 year ago
This company should be shut down scammers , quote done on line came up at a good price , like others was requested to send documents which was done the next day all off a sudden an email saying discrepancies were found in my paperwork, after waiting 40 mins to actually get through I was told there was a few things that didn’t match up ie mileage from my mot , this was correct when I completed on line , then apparently she had to call the insurance company and they added £80 to my initial price, after a heated discussion I ask to cancel the policy as it had not started yet She told me that would be £60, as I paid in full they had me other really please stay clear total scammers
Posted 1 year ago
Scammed into paying another £95 for some bs reason about me apparently saying I had 10 years ncb ( I didn't) and not 9. I checked the propasal they sent me and there was no mention of how many years I had stated. I went back to my quote on CPTM and it was 9 years!! It was an option of paying the £95 or being charged as much to cancel. I'm going to complain to Compare the Market about them.
Posted 1 year ago
AVOID this Broker company IT IS A SCAM !!!!! All the 5 star reviews are written by themselves!! This "company" RIGHT CHOICE CAR INSURANCE exist only on the paper, they sell other insurance company's policy's. They are a broker not a CAR insurance company. When i bought my insurance they ask for a lot of paperwork to begin with and you have only 2 weeks to collect it all and send it to them : Documents Required -Copy of the front of your driving licence photocard. Driving Licence must match policy address. -Copy of the back of your driving licence photocard. -DVLA Check Code. -No Claims Bonus Proof (Within the last 2 years & obtained from your last insurer. We are unable to accept schedules, statement of facts, statement of insurance and policy details). -Copy of the V5C registration certificate (‘log book’) All this to be sent within 2 weeks for the insurance to be valid. They have cancelled my car insurance policy as I did not send this to them within the 2 week period with a lost of £100 deposit. I had to complaint to the Financial Ombudsman Service - which issued a warning to their company to resolve this issue. Note they appear to be the cheapest insurance on the market but will not pay out if there is an accident / claims. They even refused to send me my NCB at the end of the policy . Search elsewhere for a more reliable insurance company. RCIB needs to be investigated by the financial ombudsman
Posted 1 year ago
RCIB is rated 4.17 based on 3,613 reviews