RCIB Reviews

4.44 Rating 2,420 Reviews
88 %
of reviewers recommend RCIB
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
on-time delivery
98%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.48 out of 5
Read RCIB Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0345 555 0666

Email:

help@rcib.co.uk

Location:

Right Choice Insurance Brokers Ltd, St James House, 27-43 Eastern Road, Romford

yes im hape
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Was on phone 42 mins answering questions I had done on line. There was no call back as stated in email I had to call you
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
This company is worst I ever used. Rude customer service. Low price is not an excuse for this kind of behaviour.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Quoted £288 online. Paid the deposit then got a phone call telling me i needed to answer a few more questions. Was constantly put on hold. To cut a long story short, after the phone call i was told the actual cost would be £423. I told them that wasn't what i was originally quoted and to refund my deposit. They said they couldn't and i would have to pay a cancellation fee, even though i had only taken the policy out about 10 minutes before that. A phone call lasting 50 minutes and over £150 more than originally quoted 😡
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
nothing happened to me
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Scammers cheater liers ..
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Poor customer service. Tried to rip me off initially and renege on initial quote found online, then after I said I wanted to cancel and get a refund agreed to original price.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Was told 1 price then another
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Ordered & paid policy online and then still had to spend about 40 minutes on the phone with someone I had great difficulty understanding.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Attitude Putting price up when I ring Read reviews online that many state once they ring you out price up even though everything was filled out correctly on compare the market
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Ok..I initially gave a good review based on the policy, but I've just had my phone bill, it cost me £60 to call this lot on my mobile, shocking, now I see why I was deliberately put on hold and asked silly questions about the car, stalking me for time, the make the colour, engine size...all after I gave the registration that would have given them all the details, I've been done up like a kipper, stay clear
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Price increases after quote and lots of silly questions
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I feel that I was ripped off on reflection and they I didn't completely understand the cost of £170 I was paying and that really my insurance cost over £1000 not the £865 or so I was quoted. Passed from department to department and generally cut off . Bad experience overall.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Terrible, got a quote online and felt very rushed into taking policy on the phone because they were finishing work soon
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
First of all, I had my policy on a Mercedes Benz C180 with reg. no. V9CHT. When I bought a new car, Honda Jazz 1.3L with reg. no. YR54 WNJ, I asked for the new car to be put on my policy and I was charged £50 for admin fees, with no policy permium reduction. Unfortunately, the Honda Jazz had issues and I had to buy a new car, Vauxhall Corsa 1.4L with reg. no. KS53 HFV within 2 weeks of the buying the Honda and I again rang RCIB to change the car on my policy to the Vauxhall and I am told the I will be charged £85 without any good explanation. I have requested for documents to show why I have to pay £85 instead of £50 and I have not gotten any response. I cannot be happy with RCIB or the insurance company for this "extortion" and I will take the case further.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Fozan did not complete all my dates correctly. After getting a quote of 140 pounds on Internet he changed details to 193 pounds. He considered me as a dangerous driver but I jave more than 10 years experience. Also the reason for issuing the policy was just social whereas he put it as new business. I will callvthem again as this is not what I wanted.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
absolute joke take the money then change the price and when asked how much we'd get back if we cancel within the 14 days we where told nothing and we'd owe you money
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
RCIB OK OK
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I'M VERY HAPPY
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
THEY NEED ONLY YOUR MONEY !!! They didn't insure my car straight away. I should call them on their opening time so you can't have your car insured when you want (over night, for example, in my case). And after spending 30 mins on the phone "confirming my details " they rise my qoute that I have had on moneysupermarket by £ 200. Plus they are not an insurance company, they are only an insurance broker. So I completely NOT recommand RCIB. They are like BeWiser, if sound familiar.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
RCIB is rated 4.44 based on 2,420 reviews