RCIB Reviews

4.2 Rating 3,942 Reviews
82 %
of reviewers recommend RCIB
4.2
Based on 3,942 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.5 out of 5
Read RCIB Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0345 555 0666

Email:

help@rcib.co.uk

Location:

Right Choice Insurance Brokers Ltd, St James House, 27-43 Eastern Road, Romford

Price that was quoted was not originally what it was as they ask bunch of questions to catch you out and increase the premium. I was on a phone call for more than 2 hours just to validate the policy and when the woman increased my premium because she said I would be driving more than what I stated because now apparently she knows how I drive. Cancelled the insurance on the spot, they took my 150 pounds from my 324 pounds deposit and the money hasn’t even come back yet.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
shocking service! can't get through on phone. same problems as others
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Absolute con artists! Insured my car on compare the market for a goid price, got a call 30 mins later saying there were some discrepancies. Insurance then more than doubled! I refused and said I’ll cancel, which then they said I would lose my deposit and have to pay £121 more! Told them where to go. One month later they just took £121 out my account. Absolute thieves with no morals. I’m more then happy to go to their building soon and give a few of the littke essex wide boy mugs a good hiding
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
RIP off don’t understand how this company is getting away with taking people’s money and not providing the service they need reporting avoid at all costs !!!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi i have been waiting some evidence of the policy since 18th December. Please send mevthis first so that i can complete a refrence. No policy and i waited on a call for 2 hours.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
WORST COMPANY EVER, PLEASE AVOID AT ALL COSTS!!!!!!!!!!!!!! THEY LOOK FOR EXTRA COSTS!!! I PROVIDED MY PROOF OF 3 YEARS NCB BUT THEY CAME BACK TO ME TO SAY YOU ONLY HAVE 2 AND REQUIRED ME TO PAY EXTRA FEES!! I CALLED TO DISPUTE THIS JUST FOR THEM TO TELL ME THAT I DIDN'T PUT THE RIGHT INFO IN MY ONLINE QUOTE FOR OTHER THINGS AND CHARGED ME MORE PREMIUMS!!!!!!!!!! BASICALLY THEY SAID "PAY US £159 EXTRA NOW OR CANCEL THE INSURANCE AND LOSE £245 IN CANCELLATION FEES", SCAMMERS!!!!!!!! AND STILL THEY COULDN'T SORT OUT THE ISSUE WITH THE NCB WHICH I HAD PROOF OF, SO I STILL NEED TO CALL THEM AGAIN TO GET MY NCB PROOF VALIDATED TO AVOID MORE FEES!!!!!! AVOID AT ALL COST, SAVE YOURSELF AND YOUR WALLET!!!!! BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE, NO APOLOGIES FOR MISTAKES MADE ON THEIR SIDE THEY MAKE YOU FEEL LIKE YOU ARE THE LIAR TO GET MORE £££ FROM YOU!!!!! I SHOULD HAVE GONE FOR THE HIGHER PRICED INSURER, THEY PUT ME UNDER SO MUCH STRESS THAT I'M GOING TO HAVE THE WORST CHRISTMAS EVER NOW WITH NO MONEY!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I called rcob about 5 times and everytime waiting half an hour and kept moving from department to department. Moreover it's annoying you ask for a brekaodnw of laptops bikes etc. It's silly.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Like others, uploaded all correct documents, exact same details as given on go compare and yet still cancelled after 7 days with no reason given! Nightmare company makes GC look back the fact they're part of the scam
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
There should be a zero star to this company. I purchased my car insurance then a month later I was told they are going to cancel it as I did not endorsed the requested documents which is to my surprised was something it was never requested to me before on my previous car insurance, also, they never did requested the documents until that day I received an email stating about the cancellation. I therefore, cancelled my insurance with them when they told me that my insurance premium will go up (double the price) if I continue to ensure with them. I was only insured for only over a month which I paid the annual quote of £320 and I am only going to be refunded £60 due to some ridiculous fee that they applied. I’m still waiting for that refund to this day. This is wrong and reading to all the complaints about this car insurance company it makes me wonder how could they get away with ripping people off just that easily? This is a con and a fraud, is there any way that can be done to this company. I’ll be up for it, I have all my supporting documents.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Absolute joke of a company. 1 hour minimum hold time. No communication between underwriters and insurers. Had an accident a week ago and car still not been looked at. No record of claim. Do not use this company simply as they are the cheapest. You will regret it
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Scam company
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
AVOID THIS COMPANY!! I found a cheap quote on money supermarket and went ahead with buying insurance without checking the reviews. Once I seen the reviews, I was completely shocked and had to cancel the cover as soon as possible. Next day I tried to cancel the cover by contacting customer service (my policy didn’t start) and they kept on transferring me over to different departments. They kept messing about and taking my details then ending the call or transferring me to other departments who are unbale to cancel my policy. I had to call about 3 times to get to speak to someone about this. It seemed like they wanted me to be frustrated and to give up cancelling so my cover starts and they can charge me later. My policy didn’t even start and they still charged me cancellation fee. All I can advise to everyone, please do your research before buying your cover with them!! They are dodgy and my biggest regret is not checking the reviews before buying cover from them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Within 24 hours and hours on a phone call they wanted extra £100 or a £100 to cancel. Please raise chargeback on this company as you have no other way with these fraudsters.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Awful! Not only will they breach FCA rules they’ll leave you with a broken car for weeks. They increased my premium at renewal stage (half to be expected) but what they also did and failed to tell me about was to also increase the excess by £200!!!! My excess now sits at a ludicrous amount and after complaining about them failing to meet FCA transparency rules I’ve just been ignored! Off to FOS I go then! I had an accident a few weeks ago and despite around 7 different companies calling me I’ve not had 1 update nor has anyone been in touch regarding repairs. They’re just awful don’t go near them!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
It's day light robbery with this company. Bought a new car and just wanted to transfer the insurance from the previous one. This cost an "admin fees" is £60 just to change. As if that's not enough they start bringing up other charges and yet the insurance told me I'm up to date. The staff is so sharp and rude had to make a fuss just to speak to a manager and get some sort of help.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
What a load of bullocks there a rip off, unnecessary extra costs falls from the sky, quote different from comparison site, incompetent staff. Rude staff, unprofessional staff,dopey staff. If u wanna get ripped off there's the company for you. Good luck
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Company will literally steal your money through "cancellation fees" and as soon as you take the policy on they will cancel it and use some bs reason for the cancellation. If you think about it, take % from each new customer who signs up through cancellation fees youll make a fortune...this is also called a SCAM!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
scammmers
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Bunch of fraudsters stay away dont trustthem.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Scammers. Stay away. Want your money
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
RCIB is rated 4.2 based on 3,942 reviews