RCIB Reviews

4.18 Rating 3,708 Reviews
81 %
of reviewers recommend RCIB
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.48 out of 5
Read RCIB Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0345 555 0666

Email:

help@rcib.co.uk

Location:

Right Choice Insurance Brokers Ltd, St James House, 27-43 Eastern Road, Romford

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
worst company ive ever dealt with. made it as hard as they could, unfairly charged me for a small error saved on compare the market site which i was unaware of, never called back when they promised, asked for all sorts of stuff to be provided which took a lot of work for me to then change their minds and say there was more needed, never sent documents when they said they would, made me send all my docs twice because couldnt find the first lot. absolute nightmare and money pit, not to be trusted if i could i would have got premium back and gone elsewhere. never ever use them again will recommend my friends dont either. i shudder at how this shower would handle an actual claim, i suspect they would drive you to suicide. hope i dont need them in the next 12 months. absolutely dreadful
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I wasn't contacted or given any notice. My insurance was renewed automatically without me knowing. As far as I remember I didn't ask for auto renewal either. I can't cancel now as the cancellation fee is a ridiculous £60.00!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Insured online. Was only told after I paid that I wasn’t insured immediately. Called and told 30 minutes. Called after 30 minutes and told another 20 mins. Called after 20 minutes and was on line phone on and off of hold for 1 hour 20 minutes before finally getting insured 3 hours after I paid for the what I thought was instant cover due to them having a back log and hen an error in the system. Was stranded 15 miles from home late for work (waiting to find out was disciplinary action will be taken) and late to pick my daughter up from nursery as my lift left when I had taxed and thought I had insured. Disgusted! On the plus side, the staff were very polite friendly and apologetic despite not being able to help
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
despite putting all details into the web page still took about an hour on the phone to confirm the policy. I might as well have just called in the first place, would have saved doubling the work. Thats when I finally got hold of someone, another hour was spent just trying to get through to them, two hours I'l never get back. As a result I've cancelled my breakdown with rcib, for me, wrong choice insurance brokers. The girl I spoke with was perfectly pleasant.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I was promised the outstanding on cancelled policy on the same day would he wavered I have now been charged for this 3 month down the line
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Not impressed, I fear. The e-mail that said the documents were attached revealed nothing. My request for hard copies of the documentation has been ignored and I have no definitive confirmation at all. But I see that the premium of £121.56 was deducted from my A/C last month and I should like to know exactly what's going on!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I paid out right for my policy. They phoned me for validation and because a title was wrong they wanted £95 to change it! Absolutely con artist, considering the policy didn’t start from the next day. I wish I read the reviews first on this broker. Seems like they do this to a lot of people. Avoid. Since this I cancelled and had to pay £60 before it even started!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Worse customer service I've seen in years
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Scam please every one contact with action fraud unit I have already submit my case I found this company on money supermarket they offer me 665 pound insurance and after when they took deposit from me these scammer changed the price I refuse to pay extra these scammer did not refund my full deposit
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Took 265 pound deposit to then tell me I had made a purchase date error on my application and could not continue with my insurance, they then demanded a further 156 pound and said that was my cancellation fee when they cancelled it not me, so in total I would have paid 420 pound and left with no insurance, rip off scam company should be ashamed!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Fraud fraud fraud Quote me 899 pound took the deposit and then changed the price
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Cancelled my policy after 3 months even though it was paid in full and then took another unauthorised payment from my card for £16.93 to cover their 'fees'. I wasn't told that my policy was cancelled,got stopped by the police and had my vehicle siezed.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Phoned to cancel policy as no documents provided and was told this had happened only to get demands for money months later. Customer service is appalling and emails and staff rude and uncoperative. I was accused of lying and trying to get my insurance for free. Can't even begin to say how bad they are. Please please take note of the bad reviews and don't use them
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Absolutely unprofessional: Please do yourself a favour and never use their service in your life, you will regret it. I’ve done a mistake and didn’t went with the bad reviews online I wanted to give them a chance because they were the cheapest option, but please save yourself the trouble and don’t do the same mistake.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I didn't insure with RCIB this year, I went with another company.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Absolutely appalling organisation AVOID at all costs. I paid my annual fee, uploaded all requested documents then received a letter informing me that the insurance had been cancelled as i had not phoned a 'sales validation' number which is never answered. DO NOT use this company- I am going to report them to the financial ombudsman and let GOCO know that they should drop their services
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Like many others my policy was cancelled early- the same day it was due to start, as apparently I had failed validation (whatever that means? All information provided was correct). Fortunately I've recovered all of my money since, but I have no doubt that this firm deliberately engineer false reasons to cancel policies prematurely; ultimately profiting from cancellation fees and temporary insurance which is charged at extortionate costs. I received a very vague email early morning on the day the policy began, stating that my policy had been cancelled as per the insurers request, although they were happy to provide 7 days of coverage. Also that I should 'call the office' for more information. One of the communications also carried an implied threat that my future policies would be impacted due to this policy being cancelled by the provider, and that I should call the office to 'discuss my options'. Sensing that something was not right, I decided to ignore their attempts to get me on the phone and deal with the issue via email. (In the meantime I also purchased a proper policy (admiral) and determined to get a full refund from RCIB, as I had no confidence that they'd pay out if I had a bump) Responses received to my emails were again vague, ignoring issues I raised, (such as 'how could I have failed validation when the welcome letter clearly states that customer services will need to contact me to do this' - they hadn't. And 'if validation had been supposedly failed before commencement, why hasn't I been informed in advance instead of them providing 7 days of insurance'.) Naturally they ignored my concerns instead trying to reinforce this idea that the cancellation way my fault due to me failing validation. After a couple of further weak email responses from RCIB, where the objective was clearly to try to get me to call them, they flat out refused to respond to subsequent emails from me which demanded a response to my raised concerns. This was a mistake on their part as failure to respond suggests an unwillingness to work towards a resolution. I decided to leave it a month - according to the cancellation letter, a refund would be applied within 30 days, if one was due. I was interested to see how much one week's insurance was worth! A month and a day after the policy ended I was refunded only about 2/3 the cost of the original policy. So 1 week temporary cover had cost me 1/3 of the original annual policy price! Or so they thought... My card provider was very accommodating and sympathetic of my experience, especially after reviewing all of the email evidence I provided. As such it was easy to reverse the original transaction for the whole amount as part of a 'chargeback'. If you've had a similar experience I would suggest contacting your bank or card provider and request a Chargeback for the full amount, under the basis of non-provision of goods/services. I'd also urge you to report your experiences to the Financial Ombudsman https://www.financial-ombudsman.org.uk/coansumers/how-to-complain and Action Fraud : https://www.actionfraud.police.uk/reporting-fraud-and-cyber-crime Let's get this company shut down and held to account.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Very poor service expensive poor communication they like to take your money but if you have any car incidents they will take months to fix your car they will ripp you off im glad my insurance run out last year with them i will Nevet insure again with this company and I would never recommend it to anyone
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Price that was quoted was not originally what it was as they ask bunch of questions to catch you out and increase the premium. I was on a phone call for more than 2 hours just to validate the policy and when the woman increased my premium because she said I would be driving more than what I stated because now apparently she knows how I drive. Cancelled the insurance on the spot, they took my 150 pounds from my 324 pounds deposit and the money hasn’t even come back yet.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
shocking service! can't get through on phone. same problems as others
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
RCIB is rated 4.18 based on 3,708 reviews