RCIB Reviews

4.45 Rating 2,896 Reviews
88 %
of reviewers recommend RCIB
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.48 out of 5
Read RCIB Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0345 555 0666

Email:

help@rcib.co.uk

Location:

Right Choice Insurance Brokers Ltd, St James House, 27-43 Eastern Road, Romford

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I didn't insure with RCIB this year, I went with another company.
Posted 1 week ago
Hi i have been waiting some evidence of the policy since 18th December. Please send mevthis first so that i can complete a refrence. No policy and i waited on a call for 2 hours.
Posted 1 month ago
I called rcob about 5 times and everytime waiting half an hour and kept moving from department to department.

Moreover it's annoying you ask for a brekaodnw of laptops bikes etc. It's silly.
Posted 1 month ago
After listening to ages of recorded information it turned out I had been passed to wrong dept and I had to listen to it all again! I hope I never need to contact rcib again.
Posted 2 months ago
Sent around your switchboard at least 6 times as well as 12 times listening to precorded messages.
Finally when I got real person they sounded like they were in a tunnel.
Posted 2 months ago
I purchased a policy over the phone after having asked multiple times if everything was in order on both sides, I was assured it was. Paid for my policy only to find out how incompetent this company was. I was told the next day they decided the policy I just paid for was too cheap and refused to provide me with what was agreed by them and paid for.
Posted 2 months ago
Absolutely shocking prices to change my vehicle.
Posted 3 months ago
Awful,awful customer service and very amateurish. Took out a policy online on a saturday, the message at the end of the transaction stated the policy is not in force until contacted. 2 days later no contact,not even an email. tried to contact by phone, ridculous call where i was passed to the relevant dept 3 times and still didnt get to speak to anybody after over 1 hr waiting, asked for call back, didnt happen. Eventually got to speak to a person at 6.00pm, who said docs had been sent but sent them again which i did get this time. They stated that cover started at 5.45pm that day, 15 mins before i got to speak to someone, meaning i was uninsured from Saturday when i took out the policy till the Monday at 5.45pm
Posted 3 months ago
I am not happy with their services
Posted 5 months ago
Hoyam was excellent, very professional, courteous and quick. However I had such difficulty in contacting RCIB by any means that I almost gave up. Email was bounced back. Telephone rang out continuously. Eventually got through by phoning customer services but even then was passed around several times, each time having to wait for ages and listen to endless taped messages. I understand about covid but really it's very poor.
Posted 6 months ago
Ani the renewal advisor was brilliant, polite , professional, very helpful and an asset to the RCIB Team.
Posted 6 months ago
I have got nothing more to say about ami.
Posted 7 months ago
not happy atall
Posted 8 months ago
Giving this company 1 star is even too much! I had been with this company less than a month and cancelled as soon as I could. Upon taking out my policy with them, I sent evidence of documents they requested (driving license, etc) and yet they kept pestering for the evidence documents despite me sending evidence of them. They then threatened to cancel my policy despite already taking my deposit and a months payment! I then decided to cancel myself after reading the other shocking reviews and the poor treatment of myself as a customer at such an early stage - can you imagine if I had needed them if I had an accident! Today they took unauthorised payment of a cancellation fee! I rang and they said they sent a letter recorded delivery to my partners address which is a lie. Absolute joke of a 'company' I had been insured with them less than a month and they have took over £300 of my money
Posted 9 months ago
Horrible customer service
Posted 10 months ago
SCAMMERS
I Found car insurance for £730 for the year, I paid £146 deposit and was then sent an email to say I had to provide 9 documents to them, (everything but my DNA).
I couldn’t provide all 9 so I asked to Cancel which they told me I was unable to do so!! Being naive I then asked to amend my details so that the one document I didn’t have would no longer be needed. they charged me another £60 to do this! After paying out a total of £206 I then get a text asking me to call them. I then learn that they are not happy with my mileage and want to bump the premium up to £1143.50!!!! I’ve now managed to cancel after 2 days of taking the policy out and I’m only entitled to a £99 refund! Day light robbery and I don’t know how they are allowed to get away with it. I’ve now had to pay £150 deposit to another company and I will never be using right choice again!! If only I had read the reviews before.
Posted 10 months ago
Please don't ever get insurance from this company, gave me insurance at an agreed price , then was told i had to pay more because of my last years mileage even though i explained I don't use my car for work anymore . it nearly doubled , was told as i wont pay the extra i need to cancel at at cost to me . It was cheaper for me to pay the cost and get insured by another company , then to pay the extra that they wanted . Total scam . Stay away
Posted 10 months ago
AVOID Car Insurance - Ridiculously high charges for changes to policy (£135 for admin on address change!!), will not give me a quote for my new address but told me it could go up by £1000!! Andy Gray one of the 'managers' was very rude, told me I had to pay £88 to cancel my policy WHEN I HAVE ONLY HAD IT FOR 2 DAYS!! Was extremely smug & was goading a response out of me when I asked for clarification to his rude answers. There is no possibility to cancel during cooling off period unless you pay an £88 fee, after the 14 day cooling off period it goes up higher and higher. also spoke to Cheryl Austin who again was rude. GO TO A PROPER INSURANCE COMPANY NOT A COWBOY BROKER!
Posted 11 months ago
Avoid avoid avoid.
Buy policy online as they come the cheapest ones on the go compare market..After I pay 226 £ deposit they send me certificates of insurance and next day I got all policy documentBy email....
3 days after I bought the policy I got a new email from ricb and they let me know they set up a direct debit for me already .. I check my online banking and they were right.. the direct debit was set up.. all good till now and I was over the moon .. but...nightmare was just about to start...
6 days after got text msg to get in touch with them for a policy validation.... I call ricb and surprise .. all details was correct but they just told me I have to agree with a new cotation wich comes with 400£ more on top ... I said no thanks as I’m happy with the first one .. they said straight to me if I don’t agree they will cancel my policy .. the reason was ... more mileage with different insurance company on the past year .. 2 hours later after I spoke with them I got a cancellation text msg as is been cancel.. call them next day and they said a fee of 132 pounds will be deducted from my deposit as a cancellation fee .. so .. they took my deposit, they send me all signed policy documents , set up direct debit and after all this it was their choice to cancel policy not mine.. get in touch again with them i told them is not in their terms and conditions a fee of charge if they cancel my policy within 14 days only if I will cancel is a fee of 60£.. they said they got right to charge 10% of my annual premium plus cancellation fee, wich olso is not in their terms and conditions..I complain already and I’m waiting for their final answer or letter as I’ve been told by FSA the first complaint must be made to FOS ... I’ve made it toward FOS and wait for final answer so I can complain to FSA.. I will not agree anymore with this scam company.. they have to be banned.. if FSA will not sort anything I’ll go to solicitors and even to CCJ .. just avoid this scam company
Posted 11 months ago
make a insurance with them everything was ok
in the next day they cancel the insurance without any explanation
lose 110£ in one day and still waiting for the refound of the rest
Posted 1 year ago
RCIB is rated 4.45 based on 2,896 reviews