RCIB Reviews

4.44 Rating 2,651 Reviews
88 %
of reviewers recommend RCIB
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.48 out of 5
Read RCIB Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0345 555 0666

Email:

help@rcib.co.uk

Location:

Right Choice Insurance Brokers Ltd, St James House, 27-43 Eastern Road, Romford

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Ani the renewal advisor was brilliant, polite , professional, very helpful and an asset to the RCIB Team.
Posted 1 week ago
I have got nothing more to say about ami.
Posted 1 month ago
not happy atall
Posted 1 month ago
Giving this company 1 star is even too much! I had been with this company less than a month and cancelled as soon as I could. Upon taking out my policy with them, I sent evidence of documents they requested (driving license, etc) and yet they kept pestering for the evidence documents despite me sending evidence of them. They then threatened to cancel my policy despite already taking my deposit and a months payment! I then decided to cancel myself after reading the other shocking reviews and the poor treatment of myself as a customer at such an early stage - can you imagine if I had needed them if I had an accident! Today they took unauthorised payment of a cancellation fee! I rang and they said they sent a letter recorded delivery to my partners address which is a lie. Absolute joke of a 'company' I had been insured with them less than a month and they have took over £300 of my money
Posted 3 months ago
Horrible customer service
Posted 3 months ago
SCAMMERS
I Found car insurance for £730 for the year, I paid £146 deposit and was then sent an email to say I had to provide 9 documents to them, (everything but my DNA).
I couldn’t provide all 9 so I asked to Cancel which they told me I was unable to do so!! Being naive I then asked to amend my details so that the one document I didn’t have would no longer be needed. they charged me another £60 to do this! After paying out a total of £206 I then get a text asking me to call them. I then learn that they are not happy with my mileage and want to bump the premium up to £1143.50!!!! I’ve now managed to cancel after 2 days of taking the policy out and I’m only entitled to a £99 refund! Day light robbery and I don’t know how they are allowed to get away with it. I’ve now had to pay £150 deposit to another company and I will never be using right choice again!! If only I had read the reviews before.
Posted 3 months ago
Please don't ever get insurance from this company, gave me insurance at an agreed price , then was told i had to pay more because of my last years mileage even though i explained I don't use my car for work anymore . it nearly doubled , was told as i wont pay the extra i need to cancel at at cost to me . It was cheaper for me to pay the cost and get insured by another company , then to pay the extra that they wanted . Total scam . Stay away
Posted 4 months ago
AVOID Car Insurance - Ridiculously high charges for changes to policy (£135 for admin on address change!!), will not give me a quote for my new address but told me it could go up by £1000!! Andy Gray one of the 'managers' was very rude, told me I had to pay £88 to cancel my policy WHEN I HAVE ONLY HAD IT FOR 2 DAYS!! Was extremely smug & was goading a response out of me when I asked for clarification to his rude answers. There is no possibility to cancel during cooling off period unless you pay an £88 fee, after the 14 day cooling off period it goes up higher and higher. also spoke to Cheryl Austin who again was rude. GO TO A PROPER INSURANCE COMPANY NOT A COWBOY BROKER!
Posted 4 months ago
Avoid avoid avoid.
Buy policy online as they come the cheapest ones on the go compare market..After I pay 226 £ deposit they send me certificates of insurance and next day I got all policy documentBy email....
3 days after I bought the policy I got a new email from ricb and they let me know they set up a direct debit for me already .. I check my online banking and they were right.. the direct debit was set up.. all good till now and I was over the moon .. but...nightmare was just about to start...
6 days after got text msg to get in touch with them for a policy validation.... I call ricb and surprise .. all details was correct but they just told me I have to agree with a new cotation wich comes with 400£ more on top ... I said no thanks as I’m happy with the first one .. they said straight to me if I don’t agree they will cancel my policy .. the reason was ... more mileage with different insurance company on the past year .. 2 hours later after I spoke with them I got a cancellation text msg as is been cancel.. call them next day and they said a fee of 132 pounds will be deducted from my deposit as a cancellation fee .. so .. they took my deposit, they send me all signed policy documents , set up direct debit and after all this it was their choice to cancel policy not mine.. get in touch again with them i told them is not in their terms and conditions a fee of charge if they cancel my policy within 14 days only if I will cancel is a fee of 60£.. they said they got right to charge 10% of my annual premium plus cancellation fee, wich olso is not in their terms and conditions..I complain already and I’m waiting for their final answer or letter as I’ve been told by FSA the first complaint must be made to FOS ... I’ve made it toward FOS and wait for final answer so I can complain to FSA.. I will not agree anymore with this scam company.. they have to be banned.. if FSA will not sort anything I’ll go to solicitors and even to CCJ .. just avoid this scam company
Posted 5 months ago
make a insurance with them everything was ok
in the next day they cancel the insurance without any explanation
lose 110£ in one day and still waiting for the refound of the rest
Posted 5 months ago
Poor communication
Posted 6 months ago
I'm very sad atm. I have conviction and a accident which is fair enough so I understand I will have to pay abit more but as I have disclosed this information in the application my original quote was 1450 which I thought fine. I just saved 300 so I could leave a deposit and literally this was my own present to myself. I was ask to call about validation and because I'm doing less miles this year as I have changed jobs my policy has gone up 350 and have to pay them 59 pound today. So I called them up was on hold for an hour went though everything accepted the extra cost. Everything fine 18.16 this evening I get a email saying you need to call the validation team as information on insurance databases is different but I just went over the phone with with early for an hour. I don't know if I'm just been robbed here I just want to drive my car. I'm scared to ask for a refund back as the way this company's acts thel probably be like your deposit is your free. Should I report this to the FSA ombudsman. Let me know guys
Posted 6 months ago
This company should be shut down scammers , quote done on line came up at a good price , like others was requested to send documents which was done the next day all off a sudden an email saying discrepancies were found in my paperwork, after waiting 40 mins to actually get through I was told there was a few things that didn’t match up ie mileage from my mot , this was correct when I completed on line , then apparently she had to call the insurance company and they added £80 to my initial price, after a heated discussion I ask to cancel the policy as it had not started yet She told me that would be £60, as I paid in full they had me other really please stay clear total scammers
Posted 6 months ago
Cancelled my insurance by mistake and I was driving as I should of been covered but you cancelled it by mistake, absolutely terrible
Posted 6 months ago
SCAM!!!!!! SCAM!!!!!!! SCAM!!!!!!
Don’t be fooled by their quotes.
If you pay the deposit (like I did).
You will have to pay double the quoted price before you receive any cover, or say goodbye to your deposit.
Posted 7 months ago
Incompetent staff, when you call them there are all kind of noise in the background, sometimes you can't hear what they saying. When asked them to repeat they sound pompous!
They messed up my paperwork, apparently they didn't receive my emails. Also they forget to send you important documents right after you spoke to them.
Can't wait to finish my 1 year with them and never ever return!
Their prices are over the ceiling...
Posted 7 months ago
Awful experience and now trapped for a year!
Posted 8 months ago
Michael Evans is great and try’s his best to help but the company are scammers. Avoid this company, worse company ever!!!
Posted 8 months ago
Please listen the record of my conversation with the operator. His atitude was rude and unprofessional
Posted 9 months ago
APPALLING! Do not have any dealings with this scamming company. They try to rip you off money for changes that they themselves impose on you though scare tactics. We tried purchasing car insurance with them and haven’t even finalised the policy and they made unfounded charges over the phone than argued over hours and hours after us trying to call back to claim our rightful money back from them. Customer service inexistent, awful people who only tried to scam us for more money in charges to a policy which wasn’t even fully finalised on my name. After completing the online purchase in which I put all the right information they sent back confirmation of purchase with wrong information prompting me to call them to make a change of information. They then asked for more and more information to then come up with more ‘changes to your policy fees’. Extremely dodgy business, which professionally scams innocent people under the false pretext of ‘legal charges’. DO NOT DEAL WITH THEM!! If you are unlucky enough to already have bought insurance with them, DO NOT COMMUNICATE OVER THE PHONE!!! Deal with them ONLY IN WRITING and involve ombudsman whenever you’re even slightly unsure of one of their charges applied to you.
Posted 10 months ago
RCIB is rated 4.44 based on 2,651 reviews