RCIB Reviews

4.17 Rating 3,613 Reviews
81 %
of reviewers recommend RCIB
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.48 out of 5
Read RCIB Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0345 555 0666

Email:

help@rcib.co.uk

Location:

Right Choice Insurance Brokers Ltd, St James House, 27-43 Eastern Road, Romford

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Really helpful excellent customers service skills top man thanks mate
Posted 3 months ago
He was so helpful and trying to answer all my concerns with patience, accountability, and politeness. really appreciated.
Posted 3 months ago
Phoned to cancel policy as no documents provided and was told this had happened only to get demands for money months later. Customer service is appalling and emails and staff rude and uncoperative. I was accused of lying and trying to get my insurance for free. Can't even begin to say how bad they are. Please please take note of the bad reviews and don't use them
Posted 4 months ago
The only reason I am no longer insured with them is that they refused to cover my 3 litre mercedes convertible, as they said it was too powerful for me. Probably they would be surprised that I have had a few cars by far more powerful than the good old merc, including a Range Rover supercharged and a 6.3 litre AMG S-class merc and, so far, I have not even scratched either. Neither have I flattened a granny on the zebra crossing or whooshed hastily with intent to kill your average lollipop lady with a bunch of hopes for better tomorrow crossing the street. The only tickets I am getting occasionally are the parking tickets (two in two years). But... While insured with them, it was sheer pleasure. They were always there to help resolve any queries and I was really saddened to have had to leave them. I suspect that the monopolist bastards from Close Brothers were behind their decision to refuse the insurance, even though I chose to pay in full, bless them.
(Car Insurance) - Posted 4 months ago
Absolutely unprofessional: Please do yourself a favour and never use their service in your life, you will regret it. I’ve done a mistake and didn’t went with the bad reviews online I wanted to give them a chance because they were the cheapest option, but please save yourself the trouble and don’t do the same mistake.
Posted 4 months ago
I didn't insure with RCIB this year, I went with another company.
Posted 4 months ago
Ani was a great help.... looked into finding a better policy/cover and listened to what I needed from the policy
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent service thank you
Posted 4 months ago
Amy was very nice to deal with on the phone and very helpful. She made the whole process very easy. I would recommend to others based on this service.
Posted 4 months ago
The gentleman who handled my issues was exceptionally helpful. However I did not understand why the policy had gone up in price by nearly 100 pounds in a month.
Posted 4 months ago
Ami was great and helpful thank you
Posted 4 months ago
Macoist helped me with my renewal today. He was very polite and professional and patient with me. He managed to get me an affordable quote that suited all of my insurance needs. This is my second year with RCIB and I have to say they have been brilliant anytime I have had to get in touch.
Posted 4 months ago
Ami was very clear to understand and polite at all times during the call. Also very helpful with trying to get me the best cover for car insurance. Thank you
Posted 4 months ago
Absolutely appalling organisation AVOID at all costs. I paid my annual fee, uploaded all requested documents then received a letter informing me that the insurance had been cancelled as i had not phoned a 'sales validation' number which is never answered. DO NOT use this company- I am going to report them to the financial ombudsman and let GOCO know that they should drop their services
Posted 4 months ago
Like many others my policy was cancelled early- the same day it was due to start, as apparently I had failed validation (whatever that means? All information provided was correct). Fortunately I've recovered all of my money since, but I have no doubt that this firm deliberately engineer false reasons to cancel policies prematurely; ultimately profiting from cancellation fees and temporary insurance which is charged at extortionate costs. I received a very vague email early morning on the day the policy began, stating that my policy had been cancelled as per the insurers request, although they were happy to provide 7 days of coverage. Also that I should 'call the office' for more information. One of the communications also carried an implied threat that my future policies would be impacted due to this policy being cancelled by the provider, and that I should call the office to 'discuss my options'. Sensing that something was not right, I decided to ignore their attempts to get me on the phone and deal with the issue via email. (In the meantime I also purchased a proper policy (admiral) and determined to get a full refund from RCIB, as I had no confidence that they'd pay out if I had a bump) Responses received to my emails were again vague, ignoring issues I raised, (such as 'how could I have failed validation when the welcome letter clearly states that customer services will need to contact me to do this' - they hadn't. And 'if validation had been supposedly failed before commencement, why hasn't I been informed in advance instead of them providing 7 days of insurance'.) Naturally they ignored my concerns instead trying to reinforce this idea that the cancellation way my fault due to me failing validation. After a couple of further weak email responses from RCIB, where the objective was clearly to try to get me to call them, they flat out refused to respond to subsequent emails from me which demanded a response to my raised concerns. This was a mistake on their part as failure to respond suggests an unwillingness to work towards a resolution. I decided to leave it a month - according to the cancellation letter, a refund would be applied within 30 days, if one was due. I was interested to see how much one week's insurance was worth! A month and a day after the policy ended I was refunded only about 2/3 the cost of the original policy. So 1 week temporary cover had cost me 1/3 of the original annual policy price! Or so they thought... My card provider was very accommodating and sympathetic of my experience, especially after reviewing all of the email evidence I provided. As such it was easy to reverse the original transaction for the whole amount as part of a 'chargeback'. If you've had a similar experience I would suggest contacting your bank or card provider and request a Chargeback for the full amount, under the basis of non-provision of goods/services. I'd also urge you to report your experiences to the Financial Ombudsman https://www.financial-ombudsman.org.uk/coansumers/how-to-complain and Action Fraud : https://www.actionfraud.police.uk/reporting-fraud-and-cyber-crime Let's get this company shut down and held to account.
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent service, the advisor was friendly and very helpful.
Posted 4 months ago
Louise was awsome am very thankful
Posted 4 months ago
great friendly and helpful.
Posted 4 months ago
Ani was very helpful to me when I had my problem, she saved me a lot of stress, thankyou very much ani.
Posted 4 months ago
Very poor service expensive poor communication they like to take your money but if you have any car incidents they will take months to fix your car they will ripp you off im glad my insurance run out last year with them i will Nevet insure again with this company and I would never recommend it to anyone
Posted 4 months ago
RCIB is rated 4.17 based on 3,613 reviews