RCIB Reviews

4.44 Rating 2,681 Reviews
88 %
of reviewers recommend RCIB
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.48 out of 5
Read RCIB Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0345 555 0666

Email:

help@rcib.co.uk

Location:

Right Choice Insurance Brokers Ltd, St James House, 27-43 Eastern Road, Romford

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Ryan was rude and had attitude towards me when I mentioned I had received bad service and wanted to cancel my policy
Posted 3 years ago
The individual i spoke to was very good but your services are poor and it takes over 20 - 30 minutes to speak with anyone
Posted 3 years ago
Long time waiting
Phone call was not clear
Shit customer service
Ripping off company
Address cheang charge £85 bull shit
Posted 3 years ago
Mr shabani has nothing to do with ripley motors
Posted 3 years ago
I was quoted a low price due to my points on the comparison website reason I chose this company but than it increased from £150 to £200 and than £250 and when I tried cancelling it I was told I will be charged three months worth. I wish they would get their price right don't use comparison site or this company. I'm now stuck with them for 12 months.
Posted 3 years ago
Because the seller backed out from the sale, I was forced to cancel the insurance policy within 30 mins of taking it out. After waiting on the phone for nearly 40 mins, I was told that I would be charged 85 pounds for the cancellation plus another 85 pounds. This is a complete rip off and I shall complain and take this further. Sharp practice,
Posted 3 years ago
Price went up dramatically with no explanation although this was expected given a quick google suggested this would be the case.

I usually make sure I call when I have lots of work to do at my desk as I expect to be on hold for at least half an hour for each call.

All in all, I managed to get insured albeit for a lot more than expecting. Unfortunately haste took over rather than looking around as other insurers provided cheaper quotes
Posted 3 years ago
The wors company I ever heart.
Cheating people and unfair charges.
Paid 800 for policy and they wanted charge me nearly 500 for cancelations.
Customer service realy poor and even shout on me
Posted 3 years ago
What happened to the telephone connections . 25minutes hanging on for assistance!!!!
Posted 3 years ago
Got sold something completely different from what was mentioned over the phone was told my excess would be 800 on the certificate it says 1500 been trying to get in contact all I keep hearing is I will call you back in 5
Posted 3 years ago
Not happy with the out come from your company the person on the phone never asked me about the no claims bonus iusse when I was confirming all my details on the phone I put down that I didn't have no claims online but it said I had five years put down the fella told me this is after he said it was all done and I payed my deposit then told me if anything was false on my policy that your company would keep £85 of my deposit as an admin fee at that time the fella said I was insured with yourselves then the Conversation ended at that time after 15mins later the fella ring me back and told me there was one more thing he needed to ask that he forgot and that's about the 5 years no claims I told him I didn't have any five years no claims and put none years in the box online but he didn't confirm this from the first phone call before you taken my deposit after this the fella said that your company can not insure me any more but your company would still keep my £85 when it was your company fault that you didn't go through the procedure of confirming the details properly that was put down online before taken my money and telling me about the £85 if it was my fault then I can understand but it wasn't I put the right details in online your company is supposed to make sure that The details are right and everything is correct that I put down before taking my deposit and telling me about the £85 Administration fee not ring me up 15 minutes later after tellin me in the 1st phone call that everything is fine and that I am insured with yourselves !!!!! then tell me that there is something gone wrong and there is five years showing has no claims bonus but yet I am still paying £85 this is a shocking outcome from your company and I will never be recommending you to a friend or family member and will not be doing business with you in the future mr j gibbons
Posted 3 years ago
Everything that could!!
Posted 3 years ago
Was giving one price for my quote online and when it came to buying the policy it had gone up by £600!!! The mananger that I spoke to was very helpful and polite but that was after speaking with numerous people in the team! I stared out at 11 o'clock trying to get my insurance and did not end up sorting it out till 5oclovk but I can not fault the last mananger I spoke with
Posted 3 years ago
Outrageous price. Insurance companies are known to never ever pay. Took ages and ages on hold and was forced to pay extra
Posted 3 years ago
My premium went up by £560 because my car was sorn for two years
Posted 3 years ago
quoted an online price and accepted it and made card payment, card payment taken and ws emailed to say i would be contacted shortly to verify details,as no call came i rang after waiting 45 mins, initially couldnt find the web reference, then went through all the detils and the premium went up as the insurer wouldnt recognise my 8yrs ncb even tho it met the criteria for no claims entitlement, ryan at rcib was helpful but still had to pay an extra £18.68, that was 40 minutes on the phone, told my documents would be emailed to me but im still waiting, dont even know as yet if im actually insured
Posted 3 years ago
Price went up after online quote do no use
Posted 3 years ago
Ttyttyyyyyyy
Posted 3 years ago
Disgusting. Increased price of insurance because they devalued my car. Not at all recommended
Posted 3 years ago
Absolutely shocking do not us miss sold
Posted 3 years ago
RCIB is rated 4.44 based on 2,681 reviews