RCIB Reviews

4.44 Rating 2,420 Reviews
88 %
of reviewers recommend RCIB
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
on-time delivery
98%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.48 out of 5
Read RCIB Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0345 555 0666

Email:

help@rcib.co.uk

Location:

Right Choice Insurance Brokers Ltd, St James House, 27-43 Eastern Road, Romford

I was on hold for 21minutes befor I even got through to an advisor then it took me until 47 minutes into the call to finally make my payment after I had already sorted everything online!! Can't wait to receive my phone bill (NOT)
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
very poor communication and bad experience with this insurance company.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
1st time i phoned i was on hold for over 10 mins then because i did not know the whole off my registration number they would not do whatever they need me to phone for. The policy is set up and deposit paid. They were ment to phone back and they didnt for reg, phoned them back to be on hold for 15 mins got through and the lady put me on hold them she hung up on me. Then i phoned back asked for a manager to still be on jold while writing this.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Cristina 88
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hayley was very rude and came across as a slight bully.It felt more like an interrogation rather than an insurance quote.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The policy is still not set yup despite me providing all the required documents. I expect a policy document by midday today 27 February
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I recommend to everybody plz don't choose rcib broker. I just got quite online £414.and they hold tha payment and set up direct debit but on end I am not insured they need call me. I keep try to call them but they not answer about one hour. Then I got call from them that adviser ver very quick even I not understand nothing I keep asking him how the online quite is different and now you saying £1800 but not answer my question straight say thank you for insurance and cut the phone even i not understand nothing . After 1 hour he call again said we got accident in you record which is non fault so plz hold on I said ok after 10 min hold he now insurance increase to £1900 i said I don't want it because I am getting cheap from other insurance but he said if you cancel it now you get charge £80 for nothing. They are are very claver so plz be careful get another nsurance company they giving you cheap price online but that is only trick.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Very quick talk even i not understand fully premium and he just say thank you for time and cut off.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I make online insurance and was 810 pounds after I received a call was around 1450 is not fair
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The agent "Tom "Thomas was rushed to take my card details and in the last mints where I relai
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Bussy hotline
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Customer service is terrible! I rang a total of 5 times or more to get through to someone to speak to about insuring, as I had insured through Comparethemarket. Each time one person would pass me to the next and I had to wait on hold for long periods of time. Four times I was left waiting on hold after being told the person on the other end was "just reading my file" and would get back to me. I eventually had to hang up on all of these occasions as I waited for ages with no response. I expect to waiting on hold for lengthy periods of time when calling for insurance etc. but the waiting time on all these occasions was faaaar too long with little communication involved. I was convinced my call had been forgotten about. Is it because RCIB are a small company? The lack of good customer service has led me to cancel the policy I was initially going to take out with RCIB and I have chosen to insure with a better established and more reputable company. Great or atlesst good service should be at the forefront of any business but it does not seem that way for RCIB. In addition, the man I spoke to, although very polite, mumbled a lot making it difficult to understand him. However, at least he managed to handle my quiry to the end (even if it did take over half an hour!).
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
shocking service absolutely terrible company
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Too long to complete the process and in the end for some reason they've to cancel my policy and charge me £85 despite I haven't even have the documents in which they should have emailed to me, right after the long agonising process!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Everything. Your staff are miserable and rude, your hold times are a joke, you charge an absolute fortune for a below average service. The fact that you charge people to make changes blows my mind.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
My quote was increased for no reason then once I queried it it went back down. Took 42 mins to speak with someone
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Found Georgia, rude, abrupt and felt like the whole call finding insurance was rushed and not explained very well.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Couldn't understand some of the words the worker said which led to a miss understanding which I am not happy about
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The actual price was nearly double the quote even though my detail were the same they had already taken my deposit off my card which was clever I AM NOT HAPPY
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The price was nearly double he price quoted and I had to hold on nearly an hour to be spoken to
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
RCIB is rated 4.44 based on 2,420 reviews