RCIB Reviews

4.44 Rating 2,420 Reviews
88 %
of reviewers recommend RCIB
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
on-time delivery
98%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.48 out of 5
Read RCIB Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0345 555 0666

Email:

help@rcib.co.uk

Location:

Right Choice Insurance Brokers Ltd, St James House, 27-43 Eastern Road, Romford

The price of my insurance changed from when i applied for it on compared the market! it went up in price per month and was 10 payments annually instead of 8 which was what i first was offered. Felt like i was sold this information incorrectly and wasnt highlighted properly!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Constant phone waits for over 40 minutes each time. Having to go through everything already completed online, extremely time consuming !!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The price changed drastically after we spoke , a few extra pounds ok but, this was nearly doubled during the conversation felt less about protecting customers , giving fair deal and good cover , and more about protecting company and getting commission, very different experiences with other companies , Which when I can afford to switch I will , for much more competitive price , and service, I've had no accidents or penalties, and somehow , my price has doubled from last year , not happy
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
After purchasing the insurance through a compare website had a message to say it wouldn't be valid untill I had spoken to someone over the phone. I then get a phone call to tell me there is an advisor waiting to speak to me to then be on hold for 35 mins!! And then to be greeted by somone saying thank you for your call after they had called me! All in all was on the phone for a total of 55 mins. Actually felt like hanging up as was making me late for work. Even thou the chap on phone was polite the whole process is stupid. 8
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
the amount of time take for your insurance to start!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Time taken to confirm my security details. You called me and then said you were going to transfer me to answer some security questions but 20 minutes later, I was still on hold. I called you back to explain that I'd been waiting 20 minutes and the lady said she would put me through. It then took just over 15 minutes for someone to pick up!! Very poor...
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
£85 cancellation fee, 45 minutes after booking following a mitigating circumstance, having not signed any documentation is in my opinion theft.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The policy has not been sent throw email
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
On hold for over an hour
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Got put on hold twice which both lasted 50 minutes. Finally got another call and got put on hold for another half an hour. Spent the entire day stressing and trying to insure my vehicle
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Ended up being sold totally different policy to the one I called about, very robotic call operative who didn't explain each part of the substituted policy - for example only revealed excess after payment had gone through. Not yet received my policy by email - would expect it to be more immediate as I have experienced before.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Have insurance for one year yes,is not temporary
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi, I telephoned to accept an insurance quote of £440. After checking through the details with Layla I was told that the actual cost would be £525 because I had not asked for commuting cover and that I had incorrectly put my occupation as education rather than student. I have now submitted a new quote correcting these errors,(RCICE-31F6NLJ44W) and obtained a price of £477.10 That is £47.90 more than I have paid for the same cover.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
higher than expected. A lot of calls and still no policy conformation e-mailed though. Need policy codes and evidence of insurance bought. Please e-mail through conformation, thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
All details filled out online. Called to confirm I want the policy. On hold for 20 minutes then asked every question again. What is the point?
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Don't listen properly
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
was promised a callback after 7.20pm at home, was not made, instead had multiple missed calls between 1.30-3.30pm at home when the individuals spoken to had mobile numbers for both policy holder & the person who paid for the policy. had to call in to confirm all details after already providing them online
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
after putting all of my details in on line, i had to be contacted to have them verified, i was on hold for over half an hour, despite you calling me!!! while i was on hold, i was also called on my mobile to verify my details! once someone decided to talk to me, i spent another half an hour on the phone verifying everything i had just put in online, never had this before
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
His inexperience sale man ,he needs more customer training ,his very on approachable I don't like the way he speak with me.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Too expensive although the person who dealt with getting me set up was really nice and professional you should promote her
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
RCIB is rated 4.44 based on 2,420 reviews